A beginning.

“Gurur Brahma,
Gurur Vishnu,
Gurur Devo Maheshwara,
Gurur sakshaat ParaBrahma,
Tasmai Shree Guruve Namaha:……
“Will our children EVER understand this? I guess not.Wo to poori ki poori jamaat gayi…
now 2 and 3 year olds are being slapped for vomiting on their first day at school….being told “rone waale bachhon ko chunni se baandh diya jayega”….made to sit in the sweltering heat – in the Sun!!! – if their fee is delayed……(and this is only the tip of the iceberg)
Are they “gurus”????
Please be good “gurus” even if it is only to your child/children – remember you can make a difference and be the torchbearers of our rich “guru-shishya parampara”……..!
My homage, o·bei·sance, to my parents -my first “gurus” – and all my teachers and every single child of TOYLAND – yes! they too are my “gurus” and have taught me innumerable lessons – including one today, on the auspicious day of “Guru Poornima” ! 
Guess I was just lucky!
 
 
 
The greatest poem ever known,
Is the one all poets have outgrown,
The poetry innate untold,
Of being only four years old.
 

Leave a comment